Beaten for Her Faith

I got this email from Voice of the Martyrs Canada.  Imagine beating a child for what she believes.  As a Christian mother, I am proud of my faith and encourage it in my child.  I pray that when he grows up and has his own family, he and his wife will raise godly children who will stand up for Jesus no matter what.  I admire this little girl’s courage.  Keep her in your prayers.  Pray for her father as he continues in his faith.  Pray for her mother and uncle and all of those who oppose the Christian faith.

Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven – Matthew 10:32

BAHRAIN: Child Beaten for Her Faith
Source: VOM USA

I Believe in Jesus
A 10-year-old girl was badly beaten recently by her mother and uncle after she told them she believed in Jesus.
The girl’s father has been a believer for several years and is open with his family about his faith. During a recent conversation with her mother and uncle, the girl was asked what she believed. This was her reply: “I believe what my dad believes. I believe in Jesus.”

The child’s mother and uncle immediately began to beat her, leaving her badly bruised. Despite the beating, the girl and her father remain committed to following Christ.

Ask God to grant physical and emotional healing to this young girl as she recovers from the ordeal. May her faith grow stronger each day, despite the pressure she will surely continue to face. Thank the Lord that her father is also a believer, and pray that he will be a source of comfort and strength for his daughter as she follows Jesus. Finally, pray for the girl’s mother and uncle, that they may also come to accept Christ as their Saviour and Lord.

For more stories about children facing opposition for their faith, as well as activities and videos geared especially for kids, please visit VOM’s website for children at www.KidsofCourage.com.

3 thoughts on “Beaten for Her Faith

    1. Thanks for visiting my blog and I’m thrilled that you enjoyed my post. I like raising awareness about issues about religion, race or equality. I checked out your blog and read a couple of your posts. I especially liked the one about being brave like the girl in The Hunger Games. Very moving. You have a nice, honest style. Continue to write from the heart. I read the comments on your blog and you have touched a lot of people with your writing. Keep it up.

      Blessings,
      AB

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.